Tears rolling down my cheeks

I hate this part of the day when I’m in bed and I’ve turned off the lights. I have nothing that distracts me from my thoughts and feelings. I don’t know what just hit me but it feels someone just put an enormous stone on my chest. The stone is so heavy that I have to fight for every breath. I know I won’t stop breathing but it feels like I have to fight for every breath. Memories are attacking me because they know I’m weak at this hour of the day. I get affected and I can’t fight them. I just have to watch them as tears are rolling down my cheeks. I knew this would happen but at least I had one good weekend without the pain and the memories.

I don’t want to go to sleep, I’m scared of what I might dream. I wish someone would hold me right now and tell me that it is ok to be scared and that it is ok to cry when you are hurting. The problem is I haven’t shared my story with the ones I would need the most, my family. I’m 26 and still I wish that my mum would hold me and tell me that I will be ok. But how can I ever tell this to my parents and at the same time how can I not?

Tears keep rolling down my cheeks. I am not ok. I am scared and all I can do is keep trying even when it hurts the most.

I can’t go to sleep on my own without tears rolling down my cheeks and for that I hate you.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Tears rolling down my cheeks

  1. jessseeker says:

    You write beautifully. May your words bring comfort to others who are going through an equally difficult time.

  2. Syster says:

    Man får gråta. Det får göra ont. Och hur fruktansvärt jobbigt det än är så läker tårarna. Jag känner som att jag haft en stor sorg som jag aldrig bearbetat förrän nu. Har gått omkring med ett stort öppet sår utan att kunna förstå eller vilja se det.
    Det är fruktansvärt det som du varit med om och om du inte skulle gråta skulle det va konstigt. Jag är mindre orolig för dig nu jämfört med tidigare för nu stänger du inte av, du känner. Det gör jävulskt ont, men det är rätt väg. Den enda vägen om man vill må bättre tror jag.
    Det var inte ditt fel.
    Ang att berätta för din mamma så kan jag bara tala av egen erfarenhet och det var en oerhörd befrielse att få krypa upp i mammas famn och bara släppa ut allt det ont. ha någon som klappar en över håret och säger att det är ok. Då kunde jag också släppa ut saker som jag undermedvetet inte vågat eller kunnat tidigare för att det va för tungt och jobbigt.
    Jag tror det skulle ge dig mycket om du kan prata med henne och göra er relation ännu starkare. Tänk om du var i hennes situation, skulle inte du vilja veta så att du kunde få finnas där för din dotter när hon behöver dig…?
    Men du behöver inte stressa, när det är dags är det dags och du kommer känna det.
    Kärlek!

Leave a comment